BNAA - Bermuda National Athletics Association

BTFA Slideshow
2014 Summer Events PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 05 September 2014 15:06

BNAA has had a very busy summer. We sent several athletes to the following international events where they represented Bermuda well and gained international experience and exposure for themselves.  Listed below are the names of the athletes who attended each event, along with Team Managers and coaches.


CAC Jr A & B Championships - Mexico July 4-6

            Faheemah “Kyrah” Scraders

            Chas Smith

            Jordan Bascome

            Azaire Smith

            Antonio Bailey

            Kyle Webb

            Sakari Famous

            David Darrell

            Jahnai Perinchief

            Kionje Somner

            Bruce DeGrilla

            Team Manager, Jeanann Webb; coaches, Troy Douglas and Brian Wellman


            IAAF World Juniors - Eugene, Oregon, July 22-25

Kyle Webb

Team Manager and Coach, DeVon Bean


Dutch National Championships - Netherlands, July 23 - 28

Jah-Nhai Perinchief

Team Manager and Coach, Rohaan


Commonwealth Games - Glasgow, July 23-Aug 3    

Harold Houston

Tyrone Smith

Shianne Smith

Aaron Evans

Arantxa King

Shaquille Dill

Team Manager, Robert Oliver; Coach, Troy Douglas and Physiotherapist, Sandro Fubler


NACAC U23 Championships - Kamloops, B.C.-Aug 8-10     

Allison Outerbridge

Trey Simons

Team Manager, Angela Berry; Coach, Troy Douglas and Physiotherapist, Michael Donawa 


Youth Olympics - Nanjing, China - August 16-28

Jah-Naih Perinchief

Faheemah “Kyrah” Scraders

Kionje Somner

Team Manager, Gina Evan and Coach, Rohaan Simons


PowerAde National Track & Field Championships PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 09 June 2014 14:27

The National Championships will be held at the National Sports Centre, Frog Lane, Devonshire on Friday, June 13th and Saturday, June 14th. The organizing committee is expecting an exciting event with many of our local athletes competing.  Additionally, we have scheduled corporate relays in the 4 x 100m and 4 x 400m which we expect to add to the excitement. The opening ceremonies will begin at 5:00pm on Friday, followed immediately by the 5:30pm event. The Championships will start at 3:00pm on Saturday.  All interested persons should sign up online at  by June 10, 2014.  The registration and schedule of events are attached. icon PowerAde T & F Championships, June 13 & 14, 2014 icon PowerAde T & F Championships, June 13 & 14, 2014 Schedule


Board of Directors

Ms. Donna Watson, President

Mrs. Michele Williams, VP

Dr. Freddie Evans, Gen. Secretary

Mr. Robert Oliver, Treasurer

Mr. Clarence Smith

Mrs. Angela Berry

 Mr. Paul Simons

Ms. Mia Black



Cedarpark Building

48 Cedar Avenue

Hamilton, HM 11


Telephone: 441-296-0951


You are here  : Home